Ross on Wye Golf Club

Ross-on-Wye  Scratch Cup

To view the results for the 2020 Ross-on-Wye Golf Club Scratch Cup please click here

The Ross Scratch Cup was introduced in 1985 by a long-term member Bill Bishop. Bill was instrumental in the building golf the course as well a being a keen and active golfer who played well into his 90’s.

His silver trophy is presented to the golfer who wins the 36 hole open competition played usually in June.

The Scratch Cup is also a Duchess Salver Order Of Merit event; a series of eight events in which members of the Gloucestershire Golf Union compete for the Duchess Salver.

Past winners of the Ross-on-Wye Scratch Cup:

Year Winner
1985 DJ Eddiford
1986 J Webber
1987 M Smith
1988 DJ Eddiford
1989 DJ Eddiford
1990 M Smith
1991 DM Powell
1992 M Smith
1993 G Wolstenholme
1994 G Wolstenholme
1995 DM Powell
1996 C Murphy
1997 TJ Burley
1998 S Davidson
1999 A Thomas
2000 PR Scarrett
2001 E Butler
2002 G Wolstenholme
2003 AJ Rudge
2004 P Garland
2005 SL Winstone
2006 O Glaze
2007 Abandoned
2008 O Glaze
2009 T Hogarty
2010 S Matton
2011 T Workman
2012 J Dick
2013 T Workman
2014 T Workman
2015 J Dick
2016 J Phillips
2017 N Day
2018 J Denley
2019 T Workman

Ross-On-Wye Golf Club Limited, Gorsley, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire,
Office: 01989 720267
    Pro Shop: 01989 720439

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.